Back to the index page  
Log in to check your private messages

Scams

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    blackjake.myfastforum.org Forum Index » The JOKER'S WILD - General Discussions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
xmen11

Joined: 27 Aug 2006
Posts: 108



PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2007 3:21 am    Post subject: Scams Reply with quote
Scams
Many of these are not strictly gambling related, but Smartgambler's underlying theme of encouraging the use of reason, common sense and discipline is consistent with the exposing of such fraudulent activities, which thrive on the superstition, desperation and gullibility we are trying to dispel.

For an article about international efforts to crack down on the perpetrators of the so called 'Nigerian Scams', click here.



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

World Lotto/WeltLotto
-----Original Message-----
Sent: Thursday, 21 November 2002 1:12 AM
To: Guy West
Subject: Re: Welt Lotto, a scam ?

Hi.

I have received an e-mail claiming in detail that I won a $2.5 M in something called "WeltLotto or World Lotto" based in Amsterdam, Holland. I was told to contact their agent, one "John Bishop" by fax, phone or e-mail asap since if not claimed by Nov 25th 2002 I lose "my" money.

I did contact the above J. Bishop. The phone was an answering machine, so I faxed and e-mailed to him. Today I received an answer requesting me to fill out forms and add a copy of passport or driver's licence and was notified that I'll have to pay $3,900 for a variety of services leading to the release of the money.

Naturally I replied that no money or personal details will be forwarded (besides my name, address and phone, which I already did.)

Please tell me if this is indeed a scam, as I think - or is WELTLOTTO-FIRMA a legitimate business. They did not provide any address but the following website: www.WELTLOTTO-FIRMA.ITIGO.COM

They requested me to contact J. Bishop @ tel 31205241541 as "Foreign Service Manager of EUROSECURITIES BV

The e-mails provided were
1. claims@eurosecurities-nl.com
2 .eurosecurities3@europe.com
3. Eurosecurities have a very obscure website @ www.eurosecurities-nl.com

Are you familiar with this "lotto". Is it a scam? Your help will be greatly appreciated.

Jim.



Smartgambler reply:

I'll look into it as soon as I get a chance. It is definitely a scam. Looks, sounds and smells like a scam... it is one. Don't send them any of your personal details like driver's license because identity theft is rampant on the internet.

I'll get back to you with evidence that it's a scam, but in the meantime don't have any further contact, you're just giving them information.

Regards,

Guy West.
Managing Director OZmium Pty Ltd.



Thanks Guy.

I'll await the results of your inquiry.

Jim.



Smartgambler reply:


Didn't take long!

http://www.crimes-of-persuasion.com/Nigerian/lotteries.htm

Go to 'Edit' on your browser once you've found this page and select 'Find on this page', then type in Weltlotto. It's there.

I could dig up hundreds of references to it no doubt, but I don't need to. It's a scam...100% certainty on that.

If you've sent any credit card details cancel the cards and get new ones reissued immediately. If they have identity details like license, especially if it has your photo, I would get a new one issued with a new number, or at least alert the authorities that someone may be using that document in identity fraud.

Hope it all works out okay for you. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but better than see you losing thousands of dollars as many people who write to us have.

Regards,

Guy West.




Thank you so much Guy. Luckily I didn't send anything but name, address and phone, which they already must have had e-mailing me.

So I had 24 hours of nice illusion - time to get back to normal life Smile

Jim.




_________________
www.blackjake.net
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
admin
ONLY 20 POST AND YOU ARE MODOTATOR

Joined: 25 Aug 2006
Posts: 342


Location: usa

PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 5:15 pm    Post subject: $/£/€1000 and 60 minutes to play with absolutely Reply with quote


1000$ FREE NO DEPOSIT BONUS
               1 HOUR FREE PLAY!!!
            WELCOME USA PLAYERS!!
  NEW NEW ... BUY 50$ GET 200$ free bonus!! click to see what our players think
Payout:96.42%  Software: Microgaming


1000$ FREE NO DEPOSIT BONUS
             WELCOME USA PLAYERS!!
                 1 HOUR FREE PLAY!!!
Software:playtech


PLAY WITH 250$ OF THERE MONEY
            WELCOME USA PLAYERS!!
              KEEP YOUR WINNINGS!
  Payout:98.11%  Software:playtech


500$ FREE NO DEPOSIT BONUS
                 1 HOUR FREE PLAY!!!
Payout:95.65%  Software: Microgaming


        1000$ FREE NO DEPOSIT BONUS
                1 HOUR FREE PLAY!!!
96.16% Payout


500$ FREE NO DEPOSIT BONUS!!!
         WELCOME USA PLAYERS!!  
Payout:96.77%   Software: Microgaming



2008$ FREE BONUS 1 HOUR FREE PLAY!  
           WELCOME USA PLAYERS!!
              NO DEPOSIT REQUIRED!


 250% MATCH UP BONUS BUY 25$ GET 75$
 Software:playtech  


1000$ FREE NO DEPOSIT BONUS!!
60 MINTHS FREE PLAY
Payout:97.03%


 150$ FREE BONUS
           WELCOME USA PLAYERS!!

                 100& MATCH UP!!!

                 Payout:99.12%





65$ FREE NO DEPOSIT BONUS!!Redeem: SUPER65
          WELCOME USA PLAYERS!!

Software: casinos-real-time-gaming


1000$ FREE NO DEPOSIT BONUS!!
60 MINTHS FREE PLAY
!!




41$ free no deposit bonus

10$ FREE NO DEPOSIT BONUS!!
         BUY 100$ GET FREE 450$
     UP TO 500% FREE BONUS GET   DOUBLE SIGN UP BONUS


$ € £ 200 FREE + 200 FREE SPINS


$50 FREE NO DEPOSIT BONUS!!
999$ FREE SIGN BONUS :COPUN CODE:NEWPOC999
Coupon Code Palace50 - $50 free no deposit bonus
Coupon Code EBENEZER250 - 250% bonus
Coupon Code EBENEZER150 - 150% bonus  * Accepting US players
WELCOME USA PLAYERS!!
Software:casinos-real-time-gamin



100% BONUS PLAY WITH 100
$ FREE!
          WELCOME USA PLAYERS!!
Payout:96.49%  Software: Microgaming



250$ FREE KEEP YOUR WININGS           WELCOME USA PLAYERS!!
Payout:96.49%  Software: Microgaming



300$ FREE KEEP YOUR WININGS           WELCOME USA PLAYERS!!
Payout:96.49%  Software: Microgaming

good luk guys




_________________
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    blackjake.myfastforum.org Forum Index » The JOKER'S WILD - General Discussions All times are GMT + 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Card File  Gallery  Forum Archive
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Xbox by Scott Stubblefield

Create your own free forum | Buy a domain to use with your forum
CASINO BEST LINKS TIPS&TRICKS GAMBLERS TALK BONUS COPONS...JUST REGISTR YOUR CONFIRMATION IS NOT REQUIRED !!!ONLY ON BLACKJAKE FORUM.